Home Page

Photos of Our Learning

At Pelham we follow the Early Year's Development Matters guidelines which break the Curriculum down into seven different areas. These are made up of three Prime Area subjects and four Specific Area subjects:


Prime Areas

Personal, Social & Emotional Development (PSED)

Communication & Language (CL)

Physical Development (PD)


Specific Areas

Literacy (L)

Mathematics (M)

Understanding of the World (UoW)

Expressive Arts and Design (EAD)


Please take a look at our Gallery below to see how the children access the seven components of the Curriculum through child initiated leaning.